Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

In The Light Room

In The Light Room






2x Vinyl 12"



Release date

Sep 15, 2022

Over the last couple of years, Morph and Bedside of Copenhagen have been engaged in the ambitious and on-going project Lightroom - a delicate exploration of male intimacy as a healing ritual against toxic masculinity. Working with more than fifty people to date, Lightroom has given birth to film, photography and music, and has traveled around the world at festivals and exclusive events, facilitating a continuous room for reflection on the concept and image of man - with the intention of decalcifying our ideas to create movement towards the new.

In 2022, Lightroom is giving birth to In the light room - a full-length album by sound artist Enotea that features original music from the 2020 erotic short film Ei Blot Til Lyst by Marco Stoltze, the main piece that initiated the project to begin with. In the light room is released by the independent label InterCourse in collaboration with Morph and Bedside.

In the light room creates a euphoric whirling, a spherical and meditative space that is alive and dynamic with the intention to facilitate metaphysical reflection. Pointing fingers back at classic late krautrock albums and forward into an aesthetic roughness of piano and guitar compositions merged with concrete sounds to stir up the sonic image, In the light room doesn’t suggest music so much as an exact art, but as a mysterious, ineffable force, rich in spirit.

Enotea says that ”In the light room is about waves and walls, and the waves on walls insisting on freedom.”
The album features music originally composed for the experimental porn short Ei Blot Til Lyst directed by Marco Stoltze and produced by Bedside Productions.

Available in 10 days

Sep 15, 2022

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded








Inner Land Scapes


Waves On Walls







Other items you may like:

Natural Sciences introduce the first issue of Embryo: a 50 page magazine, 12" record, A3 Poster and mix series, ft: Hieroglyphic Being, Beau Wanzer, Fumu, Margenrot, Breathing Problem Productions, December, Ki Jeal, Bacon Grease and other artists and labels from across the underground.The first issue comes with an exclusive mix from Sawf (available as a QR Code) and killer two-track 12" from Smpl Smpl.Enclosed in heavy-duty PVC Wallet (w. flap) and outer sticker, inside sticker and hi-gloss A3 poster.
All tracks written and produced by Julian Chenaux, Felix Kluge and Oolon.Artwork by Jan paul MüllerMastering by Lopazz
Wicked new J Albert 12" on LQQK Studio's 369 Records imprint that spans NYC freestyle-esque electro, dubbed out garage and tougher techno. All killer no filler
Amsterdam based REISHI RECORDS debuts with its first release 'Sound Order EP'.The sound comes from the collaboration between two Italian masters, Stefano di Carlo and Mauro Ruvolo (Vibraphone Records, Male Production, Synthetic Records) and strikes with 3 juicy and solid different tracks.
Barcelona-based radio show / record label Canela en Surco is proud to present the first compilation of the best early works of Alex Martin, a local hero and pioneer of the electronic music scene in Barcelona and a key piece in the development of dance music during the early 90's.Producing under different pseudonyms (Sideral, A3K, The Fat DB, as well as his own name, Alex Martin), he has released EPs on iconic labels such as F Communications, Klang Elektronik, Minifunk, Boozo Music, as well as his own imprint Higlamm Phonographics.This double compilation aims to capture the wide range of styles Alex has produced: from ambient, downtempo, and IDM (Elipse, Mare Nostrum, Butterfly) to NYC and Detroit-influenced house music (I Wanna Look To The Stars, Incognita, Can Make It) to minimal techno and early tech house (Planetarium, Twirl, Firewall), Alex has navigated an immense variety of styles, consistently maintaining a highly personal sound of impressive quality for someone so far removed geographically from the main centers of creation at the time.Album comes with a double-sided insert with a photo of young Alex himself and liner notes from the artist and label owners. All tracks are officially licensed from the artist and remastered from the original DAT tapes by Simon Davey at The Exchange (London).

This website uses cookies to offer you the best online experience. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of cookies.